Promise 

This wonderful little life that I want to spend with you 

I will be by your side 

Holding your hand forever 

I promise 

To grow old with you ,  

I will be by your side 

Holding your hand forever 

I promise 

To love you no matter what 

But I want your promise too 

Promise me  you’ll never leave 

Promise me you’ll grow old with me 

Promise me you’ll love me no matter what, 

Funny things these promises are 

Broken by the powers somewhere far, 

And I see those dove flying high 

And my life without you like a fallen sky

Don’t break this promise and leave forever 

I could not fix this broken heart ever

Coz you are the life of this heart 

Without you my world is without art 

Promise me to live forever, 

This is all I endeavour 

Leave a Reply

